EPM and FP&A platforms compared for Asia Pacific
Regional presence and connector coverage point at different vendors. The two platforms with the strongest documented SAP support are the two with offices in Singapore and Australia, and neither documents NetSuite or Business Central. Nine platforms, the four questions that actually decide it here, every cell sourced and dated.
Support, implementation and data region researched 17 September 2026. Connectors re-researched 25 September 2026 from vendor documentation, help centres, release notes and marketplace listings. Where a vendor does not publish something, the cell says so. Nothing is inferred.
Where the vendor actually is
| Platform | Support and implementation team | Stated implementation time | Australian data region | Singapore data region |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Planir | Singapore. Built and supported in the same time zone as the close | One priority workflow live in weeks | Azure, regional residency on request | Azure, regional residency on request |
| Jedox | Offices in Singapore and Australia, with named regional implementation staff | 8 to 20 weeks (CFO Shortlist) | Yes, Australia East | Listed as Southeast Asia, never worded as Singapore |
| OneStream | Sydney APAC headquarters, and a Singapore co-working address | 6 to 9 months, 12 to 18 for complex (CFO Shortlist) | Yes, default region | Yes, but only for customers with an in-country regulatory requirement |
| Prophix | Perth, Australia. An owned team since August 2025 | 8 weeks (CFO Shortlist) or 3 to 5 months (Metapraxis) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Planful | US, India, UK and Canada. ANZ through a reseller | 8 to 12 weeks (Metapraxis and CFO Shortlist) | An AU01 instance appears on their status page, but is not offered as a documented choice | No |
| Vena | US, Canada, UK and India | 6 to 8 weeks (Vena) or 14 to 30 weeks (CFO Shortlist) | No. Hosting is Canada, the US or the EU only | No, explicitly |
| Abacum | New York, Barcelona, Toronto and Buenos Aires. Support runs 09:00 to 18:00 CET and 07:00 to 19:00 EST | 4 to 8 weeks (CFO Shortlist) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Datarails | New York and Tel Aviv | 4 to 6 weeks (Datarails) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Cube | No office address, phone number or country published anywhere on their site | 6 to 10 weeks (CFO Shortlist) | Not stated | Not stated |
Implementation figures are claims, not benchmarks, and they do not share a methodology. Where two sources disagree, both are shown rather than averaged. CFO Shortlist states that it takes no vendor payment. Metapraxis is independent of these vendors but sells a competing platform of its own.
What connects to the ledgers an APAC group actually runs
| Platform | NetSuite | Dynamics 365 Business Central | SAP S/4HANA and ECC |
|---|---|---|---|
| Planir | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Datarails | Yes | Yes | Business One only. ECC is named on their integrations page with no documented connector behind it, and S/4HANA is not claimed at all |
| Vena | Yes, a Built for NetSuite SuiteApp | Yes, documented separately from Finance and Operations | S/4HANA through Microsoft Fabric rather than a Vena connector. ECC not named |
| Planful | Yes | Named in a 2021 press release. The current integrations page says Dynamics 365 without naming Business Central | Yes, S/4HANA and ECC both named |
| Cube | Yes | Named in marketing. No documentation, and the guide the page links to is missing | S/4HANA and ECC 6.0 named in marketing. Both links are missing and the help centre has no SAP article |
| Prophix | Yes | Named in marketing. Their published agent inventory has Finance and Operations and no Business Central | Named in marketing. Their published agent inventory has no SAP agent of any kind |
| Abacum | Yes, a Built for NetSuite SuiteApp | Named in marketing. Abacum publishes no product documentation | S/4HANA named in marketing. ECC not named |
| Jedox | Named in marketing. Absent from their published list of supported systems | Not named. Dynamics 365 and Nav are different products | Yes, ECC 6.0 and S/4HANA 2020 to 2025, as a separately licensed connector |
| OneStream | Not published | Not published | Yes, a separately installed connector over RFC and OData |
Three states, not two. Yes means the vendor publishes documentation for that connector. Named in marketing means it appears on an integrations page or in a press release with nothing documented behind it. Not published means the vendor publishes nothing either way. A vendor naming SAP is not the same as naming S/4HANA or ECC, and Business Central, Finance and Operations, Nav and Business ByDesign are four different products. Where a platform offers a universal API or file route, that is not a connector and is not recorded as one. Planir reaches anything else through the same API and SFTP surface.
What the table shows
Findings you can act on.
Marketing lists and product documentation do not agree
Six of the nine name a connector on an integrations page that their own documentation does not cover. Prophix lists Business Central and SAP S/4HANA while its published agent inventory has neither. Cube lists Business Central, S/4HANA and ECC 6.0, and the guides those entries link to are missing. Datarails carries an SAP ECC card with no documented connector behind it. The table keeps the two apart.
Local statutory filing is nobody's job
No platform in this set claims IRAS, ACRA XBRL, ASIC or SSM lodgement, Planir included. This started as a column in the table and came back empty for all nine, which is more useful to know than a row of blanks. Security certifications such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001 are assurance, not filing, and the two get conflated often enough to be worth separating.
Regional presence and connector fit point at opposite vendors
Jedox and OneStream have the offices and the documented SAP connectors. Datarails and Vena have the documented NetSuite and Business Central connectors and nobody in the region. Prophix has a Perth team and documents NetSuite, while its own inventory covers neither Business Central nor SAP. If you need both, you have been choosing between the two. That is the gap Planir was built in.
Common questions
Which FP&A platforms have a support team in Asia Pacific?
Which platforms document a Business Central connector?
Can any of these platforms file statutory accounts with IRAS, ACRA, ASIC or SSM?
Which platforms offer Australian or Singapore data residency?
How long do these platforms take to implement?
Go deeper on a single platform
The table above puts nine platforms side by side. These are the head-to-heads, including the cases where the other tool is still the right answer.
Planir vs Anaplan
Finance platform versus broad enterprise planning: where a modelling engine earns its keep, and where it asks for a team you do not have.
Compare with AnaplanPlanir vs Jedox
Finance administration without Power Users, so the question of who maintains the model after go-live has an answer inside your own team.
Compare with JedoxPlanir vs Planful
One environment as needs grow, rather than another module each time the group adds an entity or a reporting line.
Compare with PlanfulPlanir vs Excel
Keep the interface, move the model. Excel stays where your team works, and the spreadsheet stops being the system of record.
Compare with ExcelPlanir vs Power BI
A dashboard cannot hold a plan. Reporting reads your numbers; planning writes them, with an author, a version and an approval.
Compare with Power BISee where your group actually lands
Bring your entity list and the systems under them. Leave knowing which of these platforms can connect to all of it.